So, last night was a pretty low key night in.

However, I set out to accomplish a few things that needed to be done and I was able to get those completed.

I wanted to make dinner for myself that would cover dinner last night, lunch today, and possibly dinner tomorrow.

Boom, done. Red beans and rice with chicken sausage and jalapenos with a little bit of Parmesan cheese (no “Mexican” mixed cheese in the apartment today).

Second thing up, wash the dog.  The poor pup managed to get fleas from his last stay at the kennel. This is in addition to a seasonal allergy he seems to get that makes him lick and scratch himself raw.

It’s never an easy task to get him into the tub, but he was a good sport about it. I’ve learned that if I put on a pair of swim trunks and get in there with him he doesn’t fight and try and get out of the tub.

Overall, it was a solid day. Set out to accomplish a couple things and got them done.

Thank you yesterday me.

