Yesterday was the first day of training for the metric century in July.

The session was just a quick 60 minute easy ride. 11.1 miles averaging 13.3 miles per hour.

Not a bad average/distance for an easy ride. And it was actually slightly less than an hour, right at 50:15.

Went against my better judgment and went and had a couple drinks with some friends at BOGO wing night at Varners last night.

I’m a little tired this morning, to be expected but I imagine going out for a few drinks didn’t help.

It’s okay, I forgive you past you. You still did a solid by riding 11.1 miles.

Today is going to be a rest day and hopefully finish up my lunches for the rest of the week and maybe do a little bit of body weight workouts. Just depends on if I have enough time before I go to my parents.

Until the next time.

Yesterday’s Ride:

9wvhdhy

