Spring has officially sprung in Atlanta!

After a mild winter, Spring has finally sprung.

What does this mean?

Rides on the comet, hanging on decks and patios, soaking in the sunshine…and dodging thunderstorms.

Yesterday was a solid day. Did a quick spin on the comet. Still working on keeping the cadence up. I did knock out a couple of PR’s yesterday which means to me that I’m making some progress.

Spin

Today is a body weight fitness day which should be interesting since I haven’t done that in a few weeks.  Hopefully I haven’t lost a lot of strength.

I’ve also joined in a 6 week ketogenic challenge over at /r/keto which can be found here

Definitely looking forward to this journey.  The six week challenge will end just before a friend’s wedding Memorial Day weekend. Hopefully I’ll have dropped a few pounds and will be beach ready.

Also, thankfully this is a quiet week for me. No trips, no major weekend plans, just dinner at a friend’s place.

Until next time!

 

