Week 1 is fully in progress at the moment. I’ll start with a quick review up to today and then I’ll go over the plans for the rest of the week. Bear with me as this is a long post.

Sunday

Sunday was Mother’s Day, so I got started and made breakfast for the week which consisted of Bacon, spinach, and cheese egg muffins. These top out at 9g Fat, 10g Protein, and 2g of Carbohydrates.  Well within my macro limits.

After breakfast was made I went down to Phipps Plaza and got mom some chocolate covered pralines.

Headed to my parents where I found out my mother wasn’t feeling well and had some inner-ear issues late in the prior week. So, Sarah and I hung out with them for a couple of hours and then went to grocery shop.

Dinner on Sunday was a NY Strip with lobster tail and roasted asparagus with Parmesan cheese. Overall, delicious but way too much food. I was worthless after dinner.

qgt4nsb

Monday

Monday’s meals were the egg muffin’s made Sunday for breakfast, grilled chicken with a salad with Ken’s Steakhouse Caesar’s Dressing for lunch, and baked spicy chicken with sauteed Brussels sprouts and bacon for dinner. I threw in a couple of pieces of string cheese and some salami as a snack as well.

Overall my macros for Monday were great, 49g Fat, 80g Protein, and 15g of net Carbs, well within my limit of 25g of net Carbs.

I also did some body weight fitness for the first time in what felt like forever. I started out at a level that I knew I could complete as I didn’t want to burn myself out or hurt myself this first week. It seems like in the past that I would knock out a week of body weight fitness and then quit after the first week because I was overdoing it.

Tuesday

Tuesday’s meals were grilled chicken with salad with Ken’s Steakhouse Ranch Dressing, leftover chicken and Brussels sprouts, string cheese and salami for a snack, and then I splurged and had the last of the rice crisps I still had. I know I shouldn’t have, but I was starving and they were there.  It’s okay, though, as I was well below my 25g of net carbs on Monday by 10g so the 3g I went over on Tuesday weren’t that big of a deal.

Unfortunately I did not eat breakfast as I left my egg muffin at home yesterday as well as my afternoon snack.

I also hit the bike again yesterday for the first time in a week. And it was a scorcher out there yesterday. Strava shows that the temperature hit 91 right at the midway point of my ride.  I could definitely feel it.

ryvv8to

The rest of the week

Wednesday is a busy day for me. Sarah and I are going to look at a house with a lot of potential. It’s a bit over budget, however it has everything we want and is in an area that we desire. Afterwards, I’m heading to the Braves game with some friends.

Breakfast was an egg muffin, lunch will be a grilled chicken cutlet with salad with some kind of dressing, and dinner will be the last of the spicy chicken and Brussels sprouts.

I’m going to try my damnedest to get my body weight workout in. I should be able to get home by 4:10 and get it knocked out in an hour.

Thursday will be a relatively easy day as far as fitting in my goals. I plan on riding 10-15 miles, Making some Turkey Cilantro burgers with roasted green beans. And hopefully I can continue working on the HTPC.

Friday is going to be more body weight fitness and I am going to try and make some Fat Head Pizza.  Hopefully I can knock it out of the park and it’ll become a regular weekend staple food to have around. I’ll also do my meal planning Friday as I’ll have Sarah’s schedule for the following week. I will also probably do some work on the HTPC as it’s a great time to sit back and enjoy a movie.

Saturday will be a long bike ride day of about 20 miles or so. I’ll then grocery shop for the next couple of days of dinner, breakfast and lunch for the week. Continue some work on the HTPC and generally be lazy after the bike ride.

Overall, a solid week so far and I have a solid plan ahead for the rest of the week.

 

